Friday, 29 May 2015

Fife Team Named for Inter-county Jamboree

The team representing Fife in the East Division Inter-County Jamboree to be played at
Scotscraig Golf Club from Mon 22nd June - Weds 24th June are:

Lorna McKinlay - Dunnikier Park
Linda Dyball - Pitreavie
Elaine Moffat - St Regulus
Karin Sharp - Kirkcaldy
Lynn Newton - Dunnikier Park
Sam Munro - Aberdour
Dorothy Ford - Scotscraig
Hannah Robb - Scotscraig

Reserve:  Megan Brown - Dunfermline 

Why not come along and show your support for the team and watch some great golf being played at the same time.

The other teams involved are:
East Lothian
Stirling & Clackmannanshire  

Updates and results from each days play will be posted on the website 

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Draw for Summer Meeting - Thursday 4th June

Draw for the Summer Meeting - Madge Maitland Cup - Kirkcaldy Golf Club

Click here for the draw for above competition

Sunday, 24 May 2015

Spring Meeting & Championship Qualfying Round

Fife County Ladies Championship Re-Scheduled Spring Meeting & Championship Qualifying Round at Pitreavie Golf Club - Sunday 24th May.
It was dry but windy today, the course was in great condition and all those who played enjoyed their game.
Our title holder Louise Kenney was unable to play today and therefore unable to defend her title.

The winner of the Coronation Medal was Ruth McConkey, Pitreavie, 84-15 = 69

CSS for today was 72.

The 16 scratch qualifiers are:
1:    Elaine Moffat - 74
2:    Dianne Watson - 75
3:    Linda Dyball - 76
4:    Megan Brown - 79
5:    Lorna McKinlay - 81
6:    Lorna Bennett - 82
7:    Marie Curran - 84
8:    Ruth McConkey - 84
9:    Dorothy Ford - 85
10 :  Karin Sharp - 85
11:  Christine Steedman - 86
12:  Susan Baldwin - 86
13:  Brogan Clark - 87
14:  Joan Blyth - 92
15:  Helen Campbell - 93
16:  Caroline Taylor - 94

The 8 qualifiers for the Inaugural Handicap Trophy are:
1:  Liz Howie - 97-22 = 75
2:  Sue Horne - 97-19 = 78
3:  Shirley Fleming - 97-17 = 80
4:  Frances McIntosh - 96-15 = 81
5:  Margaret Kilpatrick - 100-19 = 81
6:  Joyce Wilson - 101-19 = 82
7:  Sue Nicholson - 105-21 = 84
8:  Joy Robertson - 103-17 - 86

To view the match-play draws please click here: 
Scratch             Handicap

Friday, 22 May 2015


Update from the Scottish women's amateur at Monifieth
Who has won what so far
Eglinton Quaich - Round 1 lowest team aggregate  ST REGULUS (Chloe Goadby and Elaine Moffat) 152 
Baby Quaich - Lowest gross score in Eglinton Quaich  CHLOE GOADBY (St Regulus) 74 
Glover Anniversary Cup - Round 2 lowest gross score  ELAINE MOFFAT (St Regulus) 71
Dunlop Hill Trophy - Round 2 - Past Champions  ELAINE MOFFAT (St Regulus) 71
St Rule Salver - Lowest gross aggregate by Under-21 player  CHLOE GOADBY (St Regulus) 148
Leading prizewinners in the stroke-play qualifying at Monifieth
L-R: Tara MacTaggart, Chloe Goadby, Elaine Moffat, Gillian Paton, Jacqueline Sneddon, Karen Ferguson
After the 2 qualifying stroke play rounds Chloe Goadby, St Regulus, Elaine Moffat, St Regulus & Hannah Robb, Scotscraig all qualified for the Match-Play stages.
Both Elaine and Chloe were successful in grabbing some silverware from these rounds, see above.
Hannah Robb, Scotscraig also made it through to the Match-Play stages and came up against Elaine in the first round who won by 1 hole.
Chloe Goadby (St Regulus) bt Jordana Graham (Southerness) at 19th

In the 2nd round match-play:
Elaine Moffat (St Regulus) bt Katie Reid (Monifieth) 5 and 3
Kimberley Beveridge (Aboyne) bt Chloe Goadby (St Regulus) 5 and 4

Further results from the match-play stages will be posted

Congratulations to you all from everyone in Fife County and very best wishes to Elaine Moffat. 
Elaine played Karen Ferguson (Broomieknowe) winning the match 3 & 2.
She then went on to play Rachel Walker (Dumfries and County) in the Semi-final.  A brilliant match was played with Rachel winning 6 & 4, an impressive  under par for the round.

Saturday mornings final was contested between Rachel Walker v Clara Young.
Clara won the match by 1 hole.


Monday, 18 May 2015

Re-Draw for Spring Meeting at Pitreavie - Sunday 24th May

The re-draw for the Spring Meeting at Pitreavie on Sunday 24th May has now been done.
Pleas click here to view

Monday, 11 May 2015

East of Scotland Girls Team Match

Congratulations go to 3 of our Fife County Junior Girls, Evanna Hynd, Charlene Wilson & Jenna Downie who were selected to play in the East of Scotland Girls Team to compete for the annual playing of the Mhairi McKay Trophy on Sun 10th May at Bothwell Castle Golf Club against the girls team from the West.

The East Team retained the trophy by winning the match 5-3.
A fantastic result for all the girls involved from all the clubs represented.

(left to right) Lauren Lee, Evanna Hynd, Charlene Wilson, Jenna Downie,
Jennifer Allan, Alexandra Massey, Catherine Milne and Joanne Free.
Well done girls, once again you have all proved to be a credit to yourselves and Fife County.

Sunday, 3 May 2015

Spring Meeting & Championship Qualifier

Today's Spring Meeting and Championship Qualifying Round at Pitreavie Golf Club has been cancelled due to a flooded course.
After a course inspection at 9.00am the decision was taken by the Greenkeeper that conditions were only going to get worse and the course was closed.
The date for the Spring Meeting & Championship Qualifying Round has been re-scheduled to take place on:
Sunday 24th May - 10.30am - 2.00pm

Date for the Matchplay rounds will be: 

Sunday 7th June - last 16 Scratch 9.30am - 10.30am
Handicap Quarter Finals at 1.30pm - 2.00pm
Scratch Quarter Finals at 2.00pm - 2.30pm

Saturday 25th July:  Semi Finals and the Finals
Scratch Semi Final:  10.00am & 10.07am
Handicap Semi Final:  10.15am & 10.22am
Scratch Final:  2.15pm
Handicap Final:  2.22pm

As this will be a revised draw please note the following:
  1. Those in the existing draw and still intending to play must confirm this by email to Lorna McKinlay (
  2. Those who were in the draw and cannot play on the 24th May must notify Lorna by email in order for their cheque to be cancelled or cash refunded.
  3. Anyone who was unable to play on Sunday 3rd May and now wishes to play can enter by  submitting the revised entry form to Lorna McKinlay as per entry sheet.